Painting Class Project #6

We had our mid-term critique today. I have so much more work to do on a few of my pieces that will bring them together in some manner. I’m not happy with two, I need to work on my time piece a bunch more and I have one that I’m happy with but I guess I need to re-work some of it.

I was a little annoyed since when my still life painting was commented on, I followed those comments and changed the painting based on those comments. Now more comments have been brought forth that weren’t previously mentioned, and these weren’t nit-picky comments either. I guess you can’t please everyone. I will alter what I want to please myself and be done with it.

As I mentioned I still have to work on my time piece. The background is mostly done but the foreground will be worked over heavily. Enjoy the pics, but remember that this is a work in progress. Dimensions are 12” x 48” x 1.5

 


I feel as if I’m ready to divulge the secretive info for the last few weeks. I am going to be creating another blog. This one will be a general blog that will discuss many non-art items. One main feature of the blog will be beer reviews. I’m not sure of the name for the beer review section yet. Do you think “Yeast Infection” is too strong?

Song: Fallujah – The Door Made Of Light. Not for the faint of ears.

My website (not another link to my blog)

www.ericloiselle.com

Deals!

Prints!

    • dawnblair
    • May 18th, 2011

    Eric, I like this painting you did. Good work.

    • Thanks Dawn. I will post the finished version of that shortly. I am finishing up school stuff today and hopefully I’ll have some time next week to take pictures of all the work I want to post. You’ve been quite busy writing, I’m jealous!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

