Painting Class Project: #4

To begin, I will deliver on my Still Life painting. Do note, I needed to tweak two things on it before it was done.  Take a guess what. People enjoyed it and I am really proud of it. I normally don’t do still life pieces but setting this one up with personal items, over a stupid bowl of fruit gave the painting more substance and meaning.

And you might wonder why there is only a painting of the Still Life and not one of the current assignments. Well I’m not even close to being done with the Time assignment. I have the idea and concept. The background is mostly finished; I am currently working on the mid-ground. The good news is that we have a “catch-up” week, so I will be able to work on this for an extra week along with other pieces.

We were notified that in two weeks, we’ll be working on the self-portrait. I will be thinking about what I want to do for that. My teacher is really good about not limiting us in what we want to do, even making the self portrait something that’s representative and not actual.

I have a surprise coming up, but I’m not even close to being ready to spill the beans, so you’ll have to wait, In the meantime, let me know what’s on your brain.

Song: Animals As Leaders – CAFO. I’m going to buy this cd as soon as I get a chance; it’s impressive to say the least.

My website (not another link to my blog)

www.ericloiselle.com

Deals!

Prints!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

