Painting Class Project: #2

This painting was supposed to incorporate tons of colors and didn’t have to be any particular theme. Tons of color wasn’t expressed correctly and so I ended up painting a muted winter mountain scene that needed more color. After my let down, I went up to the school store and bought a canvas to work on a new painting. I laid down a bunch of paint to more or less do the assignment.

After a little bit, something more substantial hit me, and I figured out an interesting way to get something that had some substance done. I’m not sure what’s going on with the class but I’m not having much luck with the assignments. It turned out sub-par and I need to re-do the piece. The work I do for the class looks like mediocre student art. Weird (and annoying).


Let me know what you think.

Song:  Pan Sonic – Liuos

My website (not another link to my blog)

www.ericloiselle.com

Deals!

Prints!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

