General Voicing #6

School has started and I am happy for the most part. I wasn’t too happy about my Astronomy teacher not telling us our first class was canceled so we all showed up for nothing, awesome way to begin the semester.

I am taking two lit classes (Shakespeare & Brit) which both should be very fun. I’m not sure how to react to my Astronomy teacher after the first class I had. I already knew my Ceramics teacher, which was good, since I know he’s a super awesome artist himself and all around generally nice man. I will post pictures of my clay creations as they come along.

Wooden Piece: I am still working out all the details for it. I know this will take me a while to get it all right before I start getting to heavy into it. I guess I will take pics of my drawing designs and small beginnings.

Wood Painting: This has been put on the back burner. I think I jumped the gun too quickly in my aspirations for it. Oops. I think I will re-attack it during my winter break. I think it will be something really great to pick up at that point since I will better be able to grasp the coldness I am trying to capture, and living in New England, we know what a real winter feels like.

Ceramic Products: There are only three required pieces for the course, since I am only taking Ceramics 1. I think I want to do more than the required amount. I know I won’t have room to take another art class next semester (if I’m adding up all my credits right). I figure if I don’t do it now, I won’t get a second chance. I just need to think of what I want to create. I would need to start working on it by the beginning of November, so I have time.

Any hot tips from Ceramic gurus?

Song: Clint Mansell – Welcome To Lunar Industries. I recently watched the film Moon and loved it, but I also really love the music in it. I know lots of people have liked Clint over the past few years, though I’ve loved him since Pi (if you haven’t seen it you’re missing out).


My website (not another link to my blog)

www.ericloiselle.com

Current Affairs.

https://ericloiselle.wordpress.com/2010/08/29/i-have-a-business-proposition/

Prints.

https://ericloiselle.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/i-got-it-i-got-it-i-don%E2%80%99t-got-it%E2%80%A6/

    • JoAnna Federer
    • September 14th, 2010

    im a raku person. idk if that falls into the category of what your creating. but its super fun. jealous. my school doesn’t have that as a class =/

  1. Not really, since most of what I will be doing is basic stuff. Especially since we’re only using Earthenware as our only Clay choice. Def the cheap stuff, though it’s great as a teaching tool for beginners.

    Also, schools that don’t offer certain classes seem to be a main theme. My friend wishes she could be in my Shakespeare class. You can’t always have it all.

  2. Hey! It’s quite over here, Eric. Working hard at school, perhaps?

    • Yes I have been incredible busy, mostly from school, though I am making a post after I finish commenting you. Though it is a short one. I have a few post coming soon. And don’t worry about not using the correct word. I know what you meant. 🙂

  3. eeeh. quiet.

    I meant quiet! (rolls eyes at self…)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

