The power went out while I was writing this

I hope it wasn’t an omen trying to get me not to write this. There has been too much time in-between post as it is. I was waiting to post something till I got news about my prints so I could include the update in here. Though I really don’t have all the info I want.

I went to the place on Monday to give them the pictures, pick out suitable frames for both pieces and work out some of the details. The details weren’t able to be finalized because the owner wasn’t there to give me prices. The original type of prints I wanted was to be on canvas. However, they can’t get a good enough transfer up to the correct quality. It sucks, but that just means I will have to use a more traditional type of print, which would be on paper with glass. Not exactly what I wanted, but it’s not a bad thing. I still need to go back to make sure the paper print will be good enough, possible pick a new frame or matting and get a price. At a minimum I will have everything running smoothly before I will start school, so I’m not really going to complain at all.

The other crappy part of this is that I’ve been waiting to do website updates because I need this info, so I can take care of all of it at once or at least have it done within two days. I do all of my own updates by myself for my site, which is nice not having to rely on someone else to do it, or paying for someone else to do it. I figure I will be able to knock out the whole update by the weekend.

So with the bad news out of the way, onto the good stuff! I uploaded a bunch of my photos that I promised you and to make it convenient, I set up everything in a PW protected album. Instead of a bunch of links to my photobucket like I did for my camping trip post, you can just wander through if you would like, even do the slideshow. Since it takes time and I didn’t want to waste any, I did not watermark these. I don’t like to watermark pictures because it takes away from them, so I ask that people don’t steal any, If you see one you would like to use for something, please ask me and I should have no problem letting you use it.

http://s27.photobucket.com/albums/c179/x941x/Amateur%20Photography/

The PW is: photos

I bought three cd’s this past weekend: Devin Townsend – Addicted, Rosetta – The Galilean Satellites and Red Sparowes – The Fear Is Excruciating, but Therein Lies the Answer. All three are really good, currently on round two of Red Sparowes as I write this, why not add the current song as well.

My website (not another link to my blog)

www.ericloiselle.com

  1. For composition, #24 is my stand out favourite. 🙂

    • I believe you’re talking about the picture I took looking over the river banks. I was only able to get a few pictures there. I wanted to get some while we were canoeing but I was canoeing with two pre-teen girls and I had to be the “strong man” taking charge.

      The one picture I took looked horrible, even when I told one of the girls up front to “just hold us steady while I get a drink of water” we ended up getting spun around and it took a little bit to fix it. It was a fun time but my arms sure were tired.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

