Gee, Brain, what do you want to do tonight?

I was thinking about things that I haven’t done that I want to, artistically. There are so many things, it’s practically endless, but lots of fields I don’t want to get into or really even try out, just not my dig. Though I do think I would like to check out sculpture in a big manor. I’ll be coming close to that field because next semester I will be taking a ceramics class (the teacher is already amazing so I’ve been excited for a while).

I have always been trying new thing that I can get my hands on, for a viable means as making art that I enjoy. Paper instead of canvas is fun. Only thing that sucks is most paper can’t stand up to the heaviness and liquidity of acrylic paint. I had to learn that the hard way…more than once. I am really excited about my wood piece (I need to start drawing that out, I’m a slacker).

Pencil/Charcoal drawings, Acrylic/Oil on canvas/paper as well as Spray Paint are some of the biggest and most widely used of my creations. I am open to suggestions for any other mediums I should use or what other branches in the art tree I should swing over to. Fire away!

Also, if anyone has any musical suggestions for me, send those as well. I’m a big music junkie, I constantly have something playing whever I’m at my computure.

Deftones – Anniversary of an Uninteresting Event

www.ericloiselle.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

