Quick Art Show/Painting Updates

1. I wrote down the wrong dates for the Art Show. It will not go till the 13th of June. It will end the previous week on Sunday the 6th. So that means you can only see it for three more weekends (the place is closed Memorial Day Weekend).

http://www.bvaa.org/calendar.php

2. Due to lack of response to my painting-give-a-way, I will cancel it unless I have at least 100 participants by July 4th. I was kind of surprised. The whole idea behind it was something fun for me and whoever wins gets a painting for free. Even with only 100 people, that’s still a 1:100 odds. You don’t get these kinds of ratios when you’re spending cash on your local lotteries.

3. Starting tomorrow I will be getting back into the swing of new work. I need to finish up a series and I’ve begun working on a portrait piece I plan on doing on wood. I need a good quality picture of a woman crying. I’m not too happy with what I’ve found so far. If anyone might have a good picture I can use, send me a message.

www.ericloiselle.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

