Painting Give-A-Way

Yes. No joke. I am offering to give away one of my paintings. Questions will arise, so here are some of the ones I would think to ask:

What’s the catch?

No catch. The winner pays for shipping, that’s all. If it’s in the US, it will probably be $20 or so (not sure about international rates). Only other thing is no family can win. Friends of mine may win but no family. I am making this one rule so I don’t have any perception of a conflict of interest. Anyone else can enter, but if you win you must be willing to send me the money, so I can send the painting to you.

How big/old is the painting?

Not telling size. It’s somewhere in between 8” x 10” and 36” x 48”. I originally did it in 2007 and recently edited it to make it have a completed feeling. It is not one featured on my website.

When is the contest going down?

The date I would like to do this is on my birthday, August 3rd.

Why give someone else a gift on your birthday?

Because I’m an oddball like that, don’t hate!

How do I enter?

Just give me your name and I will add it to a list. I won’t need any further info unless you’re the winner. Send it to my e-mail address: eric.t.loiselle@gmail.com

If you have any other questions, let me know. I’ll give updates in the future. Mostly periodical total counts, and answered questions (if there are any).

www.ericloiselle.com

  1. June 11th, 2010

Leave a Reply

