Economical Deals

I know I have recently talked about prices of work in general and specifically my own work. One thing I have done, to promote future sales, is lowered (almost) all my prices by a lot (some were too high off the bat, it happens). One other idea that I have come up with recently, might work…might not.

I have about 4-5 paintings that I have done in the past (some from my early years) that I can neither re-paint nor sell on their own. I have spent time on these just like the rest of my work but I can’t sell them to what prices they would/should live up to. They are some paintings that I feel that are good, but not up to the quality of the rest of the works I have for sale. I also don’t want to re-use the canvas for these, because they are pieces that I still enjoy. I only re-use canvas on paintings that no longer do it for me.

So, my plan is to give them away with anyone that purchases any of my other works for sale on my site. I am going to keep in mind the sizes (pairing bigger ones with bigger painting). They range in size from 11 x 14 to 24 x 28 (one is even oval, I’m cool like that). Only extra cost is shipping, which isn’t much at all. I just sent out a painting to the other side of the US and it only cost $19 and change (I’ll be putting that up on my site shortly!).

I hope this catches on, and if you want to use my plan to help sell your art, go for it! I hope it gets you an extra sale or more. Please let me know if it does.

http://www.ericloiselle.com

Side Note: I am always listening to music when I am at my comp: surfing, writing, working on homework or doing something else. Noise has to be invading my head. I love sharing music with people. If you don’t like the song, it’s done and over with, but if you do, you might find new musicians you enjoy. I just figure I add some tunes I enjoy. So we’ll start things off with The Black Angels – Young Men Dead (sounds violent but it’s not, trust me).

  1. February 12th, 2010

Leave a Reply

